top of page
Welcome to the official website of the Greater Salt Lake Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. Chartered on May 1, 1988, the chapter serves the greater Salt Lake area of the state of Utah. As a chapter, we remain activated, motivated and committed to the mission and vision of the Sorority's Founders and will fulfill that calling through the Sorority’s Five-Point Programmatic Thrust. We encourage you to explore our website for information on our chapter history, programs and events and invite you to join our mailing list or connect with us on social media.
President's Message
Greetings and a warm welcome from Salt Lake City Utah and the Beehive State!

On behalf of our illustrious sorority and the erudite women of the Greater Salt Lake Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. It is my absolute honor and privilege to welcome you to our website.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc, was founded on the campus of Howard University on January 13, 1913 by 22 women. These amazing trailblazers were on a mission to promote academic excellence and to provide for those in need. Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is an organization of college educated women committed to the constructive development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the Black community.

In our 35 years in Ogden and Salt Lake communities, the Greater Salt Lake Alumnae Chapter aligns its work in these communities around the sorority's Five-Point Programmatic Thrust: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health and Political Awareness and Involvement. We have strong partnerships with community agencies such as the Discovery Gateway Children's Museum, Northern Utah HIV/AIDS Coalition and Project Success Coalition. Our signature programs are the Dr. Betty Shabazz Delta Academy and Delta GEMS. These programs center around the mentoring of the young girls within our community, ages 11-18, offering activities around self-esteem, STEM and achieving academic excellence.  

Thank you for visiting our website! We can’t wait to see you as we actively work together to serve our community. 

Warmest Regards,  Claustina Mahon-Reynolds, Ed.D

Executive Team 

Chapter Officers
(top to bottom, left to right)

Michelle Mooney, 2nd Vice President

Taylor Munlin, Recording Secretary

Bridgette Baker, Financial Secretary

Tamara Stevenson, 1st Vice President

Laurel Love, Immediate Past Chaplain

Claustina Mahon-Reynolds, President

Joscelin Thomas, Corresponding Secretary

Kamisha Johnson-Davis, Treasurer (Not Pictured)

Portia Anderson, Chaplain (Not Pictured)
bottom of page